Basa Fillet in Rosé Wine

My bridal shower was 3 years ago, today! Each of the guests at my bridal shower brought me a recipe on a recipe card which were all placed into my “recipe box”. I have only tried a handful of the recipes over the past 3 years, but I hope to one day get through them all. So here I begin my recipe box adventure…

rosé wine basa fillet

This recipe was written by my piano teacher, Arina. Her recipe was originally for fillet of sole in white wine, but I adapted it slightly based on what I had on hand. You could use any type of fish fillet, and you can easily substitute the wine for juice, or water. However, I do believe using wine provides the most flavour!

BASA FILLET IN ROSÉ WINE 

Serves: 2 people

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 basa fillets (~ 6oz. each)
  • 1/2 cup rosé wine
  • 1 bunch fresh parsley, chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, chopped
  • 1/4 cup apple juice
  • lemon juice from 1/2 lemon
  • salt, pepper, basil to taste

METHOD

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F. If using a stone pan, place it in the oven to preheat. 
  2. Combine wine, parsley, garlic, juice, and spices in a small pot. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat and simmer for 15 minutes.
    rosé wine basa fillet
  3. Rinse fillets, dry with paper towels, and sprinkle with lemon juice.
  4. Arrange the fillets on the pan and pour wine mixture over them.
    rosé wine basa fillet
  5. Cover with aluminum foil and poach in the oven for 20 minutes.
  6. Keep fillets warm until ready to serve. Sprinkle with more chopped parsley.

We had ours with a simple risotto, thinly sliced potatoes, avocado, green beans, and a balsamic salad. A simple, healthy, and delicious meal for 2!

rosé wine basa fillet

SIGNATURE

2 responses to “Basa Fillet in Rosé Wine

Leave a Comment

