Rapini Falafel

If you love chickpeas as much as I do, you will love this falafel! This is the first falafel I have ever tried, and it was absolutely delicious. Especially with copious amounts of hummus.

rapini falafel

I was curious about falafel for a really long time, and I would always see it on the menu at shawarma places.

rapini falafel

RAPINI FALAFEL

Serves: 2 people

OK, here is my confession: I can’t take any credit for this recipe. I was so nervous about cooking something that I’ve never even tried before, that I just followed the recipe and cooking instructions exactly. Although, I did use rapini instead of collard greens because it’s what I had, and I would say that the recipe serves only two people instead of four.

Check out the original recipe here: Better than Restaurant Falafel (Vegan & Gluten Free) by Minimalist Baker

rapini falafel

So good– I couldn’t pass up sharing it!

SIGNATURE

4 responses to “Rapini Falafel

  1. Joe’s Burgers! You were the first person to introduce me to their shawarma on that fateful afternoon for lunch in high school!! bahahahaha…good times!

  2. This looks like a winner! I used to work for this lady who made something similar but with spinach and almond flour, they were totally addicting. Love the rapini addition 🙂

Leave a Comment

